Search

Coursera Courses Under Review

Updated: Oct 9

I will be reviewing some of these courses in October. I just audited the entire"Business English: Basics" course, and unfortunately, I cannot recommend the course. If a course has consistently good quality in terms of content (including quizzes and assignments) and presentation of content for the first week of the course, then that course will make my "short list" of courses I feel comfortable recommending.

If you decide to participate in one of the following courses feel free to share any specific feedback that you have about that course.

By the way, these courses have a cost. If you choose to "audit" a course, you will not need to pay money, In the case of not paying money, you will not receive a certificate and in many cases you will only have some of your assignments and quizzes graded/checked.

Business English for Cross Cultural Communication https://www.coursera.org/learn/cross-cultural-communication-business?specialization=business-english-speakers English for Effective Business Speaking https://www.coursera.org/learn/business-english-vocabulary?specialization=business-english-speakers English for Effective Business Writing https://www.coursera.org/learn/english-for-business-writing?specialization=business-english-speakers Grammar and Punctuation https://www.coursera.org/learn/grammar-punctuation?specialization=academic-english Getting Started with Essay Writing https://www.coursera.org/learn/getting-started-with-essay-writing?specialization=academic-english Advanced Writing https://www.coursera.org/learn/advanced-writing?specialization=academic-english Introduction to Research for Essay Writing https://www.coursera.org/learn/introduction-to-research-for-essay-writing?specialization=academic-english Writing and Editing: Revising https://www.coursera.org/learn/writing-editing-revising Writing and Editing: Structure and Organization https://www.coursera.org/learn/writing-editing-structure Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order https://www.coursera.org/learn/writing-editing-words High Impact Business Writing https://www.coursera.org/learn/business-writing Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation https://www.coursera.org/specializations/advanced-grammar-punctuation Communication Skills for Engineers https://www.coursera.org/specializations/leadership-communication-engineers Research Proposal: Initiating Research https://www.coursera.org/learn/research-proposal-initiating-research Business English: Management and Leadership https://www.coursera.org/learn/management-leadership-english Take your English Communication Skills to the Next Level https://www.coursera.org/learn/english-communication-capstone Business English for Cross Cultural Communication https://www.coursera.org/learn/cross-cultural-communication-business English for Effective Business Speaking https://www.coursera.org/learn/business-english-vocabulary Writing and Editing: Drafting https://www.coursera.org/learn/writing-editing-drafting

1 view

Get Better English Now offers online English classes  (1) for busy professionals who use English at work and (2) for managers who need remote English training for teams. Schedule a GBEN Complimentary English Assessment today. https://calendly.com/betterenglish/gben-complimentary-english-assessment

©2019 by Get Better English Now. Proudly created with Wix.com